About Us

Catoctin Mountain Chapter was formed in 2006 when the former Francis Scott Key Chapter was divided in 2 - We currently have members from all Boy Scout Troops in the Catoctin Mountain District- - We actively Serve The Catoctin Mountain District Cheerfully , through Brotherhood -We are one of 23 Chapters in the Amangamek Wipit Lodge 470 - the largest Lodge in the Nation - we are one of 5 Chapters(along with Appalacian Trail) which make up the Mountain West Area of the Lodge. . -We are  only one of two Chapters in the Lodge With and active Native American Dance Team

Chapter Advisor: Joseph Durnal

Associate Chapter Advisor: Andy Giacco

Youth Officers 2016-2017:

1. Chapter Chief- Alex Mayhew
2. Vice Chapter Chief- Austin Fogle
3. Elections Chief- Calvin Johnson
4. Ordeal Master- Josh Held
5. Head Elangomat- Kyle Brown
6. Dance Chief- Justin Friday
7. Ceremonies Chief- Sean Vietri
8. Publications Chief- Alex Durnal